Yoann TARDIVEL-ERCHOFF

Yoann TARDIVEL-ERCHOFFBorn in 1982, Yoann Tardivel Erchoff starts his musical training at the Gustave-Charpentier Conservatory. Then he continues his studies at the Conservatoire National de Région de Paris , taking part in organ, piano and orchestration classes. At the end of his professional training cycle he obtains a First Prize in interpretation (organ). At the same time he is studying orchestra conduction with D.Ruits at the École Normale de Musique in Paris.

Between 2003 and 2006 he continues his organ studies with Francois-Henri Houbart at the Conservatoire National de Région in Rueil-Malmaison, where he obtains unanimously the Excellence Prize as well as the Prize for Virtuosity.

He studies then organ under the direction of Michel Bouvard and Olivier Latry at the National Academy of Music in Paris and improvisation with Philippe Lefebvre and Thierry Escaich, where he obtains the first prize in interpretation  with the highest distinction.

Joint organist at the Historic Great Organ in Notre-Dame des Vertus in Aubervilliers, Yoann Tardivel Erchoff is awarded the first prize in interpretation at the International Competition in Toulouse in 2008, playing a program dedicated to works from O. Messiaen, G. Amy, V. Aubertin et J. P. Leguay. Thus, he is holding the title of organist at the E.C.H.O. (European Cities of Historical Organs) during the year 2009 and will give recitals in 11 European Countries, on instruments which are counted among the most beautiful jewels of organ heritage.

Yohann TARDIVEL-ERCHOFF - Chartres 2009

Yohann TARDIVEL-ERCHOFF – Chartres 2009

Yoann TARDIVEL-ERCHOFF

Yoann TARDIVEL-ERCHOFFNé en 1982, c’est au Conservatoire Gustave Charpentier que Yoann Tardivel Erchoff commence l’étude de la musique. Par la suite il entre au Conservatoire National de Région de Paris dans les classes d’orgue, de piano et d’orchestration. Au terme d’un cycle de formation Supérieur il obtient un premier prix d’interprétation à l’orgue. Parallèlement il suit les cours de Direction d’orchestre de D. Ruits à l’École Normale de Musique de Paris.

Entre 2003 et 2006 il poursuit sa formation d’organiste auprès de François-Henri Houbart au Conservatoire National de Région de Rueil-Malmaison où il obtient à l’unanimité du jury les Prix d’Excellence et de Virtuosité.

Il est ensuite l’élève de Michel Bouvard et Olivier Latry au Conservatoire National Supérieur de Musique de Paris et de Philippe Lefebvre et Thierry Escaich pour l’improvisation, où il obtient le Premier prix d’orgue avec mention Très Bien.

Co-titulaire du Grand Orgue Historique de l’église Notre-Dame des Vertus à Aubervilliers, Yoann Tardivel Erchoff remporte en 2008 le Premier Prix d’interprétation au Concours International de Toulouse avec un programme consacré à des œuvres de O. Messiaen, G. Amy, V. Aubertin et J. P. Leguay et devient ainsi Organiste de l’E.C.H.O. (European Cities of Historical Organs) pour l’année 2009. À ce titre il est invité à se produire en récital dans 11 pays d’Europe sur les instruments comptant parmi les plus beaux du patrimoine organistique.

Yohann TARDIVEL-ERCHOFF - Chartres 2009

Yohann TARDIVEL-ERCHOFF – Chartres 2009